Awe-Inspiring from Negley Park

Back at home living near the city of Harrisburg, PA, as a child and even growing up, parks were the perfect place to go and play on the playground and as I grew older to go and talk to friends and have more respect for a landscape.  Back in Lemoyne, PA there is a park called Negley Park.  This park has views over the Susquehanna River and over into the city that will just take your breath away.

I have gone to this park a lot ever since I was a young girl, but now that I am old enough to appreciate it more if I could just build my house on top of this hill, believe me I would!  On top of the hill there are tennis and basketball courts as well as many sandboxes and playground equipment to play with.

 

On the opposite side of the play area and down a steep hill is a walkway with seating for many to sit and look out on the amazing view.  The park really gets packed when there is a baseball game going on in an island between the city and the park.  You can hear all the noise from the game and when there are fireworks after the game Negley Park is the perfect place to watch!

 

Leave a comment